The dream of you

Last night I dreamed of you,
You appeared unchanged, just how i remembered you,
With your sharp bright blue eyes and your glowing white appearance,
I felt a sense of belonging, comfort, longing, warmth,
This morning as i walked on the bridge i thought of this dream,
I realised I missed you and my heart agreed.
As i write this i seem wish i could lean on you for support,
Curl up into a ball for you to tell me everythings going to be ok,
To tell me that im just fine without you,
To tell me that its been 10 years and i should of moved on already,
To tell me that ive survived this far without giving up,
To tell me that ive done well and that i deserve to be happy,
But I can’t help but remember my past today,
Remembering how you made me feel,
Remembering what you represented in my life,
Remembering who i was before,
Remember how happy you made me.
No matter what year it is or how old i am,
You’ll still remain in my heart.

Published by

Elan

Elan Is a visual artist with the love of poetry.

Leave a comment