Visual Diary 10

I use to pray to god to take my life away and he did just that. Without realising he took my life away as I had asked him to. I spent the most of life wondering why I had such a hard life. I had spent most of life asking why he was so cruel to me. When In reality I had asked him to take my life away, so much that my life was filled with endless anxieties and tears.  I would pray to him and ask him to save me because I would regret my previous prayer. I would ask him to forgive me for my selfish thoughts.

Allow kindness,
Allow love,
Allow life,
Allow laugher,
Allow happiness,
Allow care,
Allow compassion,
Allow it all into your life because you are worth it.

Even when days you feel that you don’t,
Even when others don’t,
Even when it’s difficult to,
Even when you don’t know how,

Allow yourself to love,kindness,life,laughter,happiness,care,compassion.
Allow yourself to know you are worth it,
Even when your world is falling apart.

Embrace it with a warm welcome,
Embrace it with all you have because you have nothing to lose,
Begin with loving you.

dsc01206

Published by

Elan

Elan Is a visual artist with the love of poetry.

One thought on “Visual Diary 10”

  1. You actually make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I in finding this topic to be actually something that I believe I’d by no means understand. It seems too complicated and very vast for me. I am looking ahead for your subsequent post, I will try to get the hold of it!

Leave a comment